Jamie and Chuck in their BGT Finals performance

Lawrence Edward Hinchee
2 min readJun 6, 2022

I have put Jamie’s performance with Chuck as the first video, then the results show second. As you can tell Jamie and Chuck didn’t win, but made the final three and took second place.

After they announced the winner, Jamie started to cry, but so did I. I have a soft spot for children and I think he did one hell of a job. He is self taught in his trade and would be an excellent match with Darci Lynne or even Jeff Dunham.

As Jamie left the stage in tears, I am sure his parents had to be there to pick up the pieces. I am sure Jamie felt better after he got backstage so he could deal with his feelings. He should take this loss as a learning experience and build from it. This is why I said not everyone gets a participation trophy in life. I think that the producers should screen these folks better. The winner is already a multi millionaire and really doesn’t need the money. Just like on Americas got talent when Benicio Bryant auditioned, he had already come in second on the voice…

--

--

Lawrence Edward Hinchee

I am a published author. Book Titled Silent Cries A Memoir. I am a writer, photographer and author. I write under the pen name Brent Seheult. I also read a lot