Favorite songs adult playlist (part 5) Country

Lawrence Edward Hinchee
3 min readAug 21, 2022

Let’s start with Mr. Garth Brooks who had several songs banned from radio because of the content. This was in the 1990’s and I believe this is when the political correctness police started rear its ugly heads. If you are listening to this concert his fans know the words to his songs and do sing along. This one is the thunder rolls.

This is the second Garth song that is an all-time favorite. I am sure we all have friends in low places. He is such a tease over the third verse.

In 1975, a young Tanya Tucker had already had numerous hits, some of them number one. She started touring and singing when she was only thirteen. This song was a favorite of mine. I can’t recall why but I really loved the lyrics and her voice. The song is called Georgia Sun is Blood Red and Going Down.

--

--

Lawrence Edward Hinchee

I am a published author. Book Titled Silent Cries A Memoir. I am a writer, photographer and author. I write under the pen name Brent Seheult. I also read a lot